Anticipate

The only stupid questions are those unasked!
dorajar

Anticipate

Post by dorajar » Mon Jul 14, 2008 9:15 am

I'm very happy today. I had a phenomenal weekend. I closed one show and tonight I'm closing another, both of which I've been working on for 5-6 months. And I'm thinking about how I never could have anticipated the friendships that have come out of Mom's the Word for me, or that Mikey and I would still be going strong after 2.5 years, or that I'd be working with the people I'm working with on my next project. And how glorious it all is, and how that just means that there are infinite more wonderful things coming down the pike that I can't even begin to fathom or anticipate right now. That's what I'm feeling today and I'm trying to figure out how to formulate that into a question.

Ok...

"cause someone you don't know
is someone you don't know
get a firm grip, girl
before you let go
for every hand extended
another lies in wait
keep your eye on that one and
anticipate"
--Ani D.

What has come to pass that you never anticipated? What fabulous things do you anticipate happening for you in the next few years?

praecorloth

Post by praecorloth » Mon Jul 14, 2008 9:49 am

One thing I am anticipating in the next few years is the very real possibility that I may leave the country. A lot of my friends got the heck outta dodge when Bush got in to office and I didn't agree with their move, reasoning that you can't fix a great country when all the decent people leave it. But after 2 terms of Bush, the next president really needs to kick it in to high gear to entice me to stay. Well, they don't need to do it for me. But they need to get the country back on track with a quickness otherwise I think we'd be too far gone to even think about fixing the country. Blah, didn't mean to go so far in to my ramblings.

thrice

Post by thrice » Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:22 am